Jeremiah Fisher – The Summer I Turned Pretty Trilogy Wiki | Read Shocked info


We all know how the saying goes – never judge a book by its cover. The same can be said for people. You never really know what someone is going through just by looking at them. This is something that Jeremiah Fisher knows all too well. Jeremiah is the author of the Summer I Turned Pretty Trilogy, a young adult fiction series that deals with some pretty heavy topics. From mental illness to physical abuse, Jeremiah doesn’t shy away from writing about tough subjects. But it’s not all doom and gloom – Jeremiah also writes about the good things in life, like first love and friendship. If you’re looking for a nice summer read that will make you laugh, cry, and everything in between, then you should definitely check out the Summer I Turned Pretty Trilogy.

Who is Jeremiah Fisher?

Jeremiah Fisher is the male protagonist of The Summer I Turned Pretty trilogy. He is best friends with Conrad and Leo, and is in love with Belly.

He is a tall, tan, lanky boy with dark hair that he always wears messy. Jeremiah has intense green eyes and a lot of girls have crushing on him, especially his next door neighbor Belly. She’s had a crush on him since she was nine. Jeremiah used to like her too, until he realized that he was in love with her best friend Conrad’s sister, Callie.

Jeremiah is a talented soccer player and is being scouted by college recruiters. He is also a skilled musician, playing the guitar and singing.

The Summer I Turned Pretty Trilogy

The Summer I Turned Pretty is a trilogy of young adult novels by American author Jenny Han, published by Simon & Schuster between 2009 and 2010. The books follow Isabel “Belly” Conklin as she spends her summers with her mother and sister at their family’s beach house on North Carolina’s Outer Banks. Belly begins a romance with local boy Conrad Fisher, but things become complicated when his older brother Jeremiah returns home from college.

The trilogy was optioned for film by Paramount Pictures in 2010, with the first book adapted into a 2016 movie directed by Melanie Mayron.

The novels have been well-received, with critics praising Han’s writing style and the characters’ development over the course of the trilogy.

Why is the Trilogy Controversial?

The summer I turned pretty trilogy wiki read shocked info because the trilogy is controversial. It has been accused of being sexist, racist, and homophobic. The author has been accused of sexualizing underage girls. The book has been banned in some schools.

What are the Books in the Trilogy?

The Trilogy is a set of three books written by author Jeremiah Fisher. The books are titled “The Summer I Turned Pretty,” “It’s Not Summer Without You,” and “We’ll Always Have Summer.”

“The Summer I Turned Pretty” is the first book in the trilogy. It follows the story of fifteen-year-old Isabelle Bean, who has just moved to the small town of South Haven with her family. There, she meets Jeremiah Fisher, a boy her own age who is also new to town. The two become fast friends, and as summer progresses, their friendship turns into something more.

“It’s Not Summer Without You” picks up where the first book left off. Isabelle and Jeremiah are now sixteen, and they are inseparable. However, when Jeremiah’s older brother Sebastian returns home from college for the summer, things start to change between the three friends. Sebastian begins to show an interest in Isabelle, which makesJeremiah jealous. Meanwhile, Isabelle is torn between her feelings for both boys.

“We’ll Always Have Summer” is the final book in the trilogy. By now, Isabelle is seventeen years old and Sebastian has gone back to college. Jeremiah is still living at home with his parents, working at his father’s hardware store. One day, out of the blue, Sebastian comes back to town and tells Isabelle that he loves her. She must choose between him and Jeremiah – but who will she

Who are the Characters in the Trilogy?

In the “Summer I Turned Pretty” trilogy, the main characters are Jeremiah Fisher, his mother Kate, and his sister Hazel. Other important characters include their father David, Jeremiah’s best friend Nate, and Hazel’s best friend Annabelle.

Jeremiah is the protagonist of the trilogy. He is a sensitive and introspective boy who is trying to figure out who he is and where he belongs in the world. He is in love with his best friend Nate, but he doesn’t know how to tell him.

Kate is Jeremiah’s mother. She is a strong and independent woman who has been through a lot in her life. She is supportive of her son and wants him to be happy.

Hazel is Jeremiah’s sister. She is outgoing and popular, but she also has a sensitive side. She is going through a difficult time in her life when the trilogy begins, and she turns to her brother for support.

David is Jeremiah and Hazel’s father. He left their family when they were young, and they have not seen or heard from him since.

Nate is Jeremiah’s best friend. He is handsome and popular, but he can also be insensitive at times. He doesn’t realize that Jeremiah has feelings for him until it’s too late.

Annabelle is Hazel’s best friend. She is loyal and protective of her friend, but she can also be gossipy and manipulative.

What Happens in the Trilogy?

The “Summer I Turned Pretty” trilogy follows the lives of three friends – Belly, Jeremiah, and Conrad – from their summer at the beach to their senior year of high school. The first book in the trilogy, “The Summer I Turned Pretty,” focuses on Belly’s summer romance with Conrad and her growing feelings for him. The second book, “It’s Not Summer Without You,” picks up after Belly and Conrad have broken up and follows Belly as she tries to move on from him. The third book, “We’ll Always Have Summer,” brings Belly and Conrad back together and follows them as they navigate their complicated relationship.


The Summer I Turned Pretty trilogy is a young adult fiction series written by American author Jenny Han. The novels follow the story of Belly Conklin and her two best friends, Conrad and Jeremiah Fisher, as they spend their summers together at their beach house on Cousins Beach. The books have been praised for their accurate portrayal of teenage relationships and friendships, as well as Han’s writing style. If you’re looking for a lighthearted read that will still leave you feeling satisfied, we recommend checking out the Summer I Turned Pretty trilogy.

About Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *